The Rory Gilmore reading challenge: February books:

Hi my hot cute girly geeks and boy geeks of course. How’s the reading coming along? I finished all January books in time and actually added a fourth book. Yeah I know, I’m crazy. I read:

151.) Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly by Anthony Bourdain

 

And it was magnificent! But I will post an update about that book later on.

reading fort

For now, the next member in our little group choose the next books to read this month:

121.) Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad.

210.) Notes of a Dirty Old Man by Charles Bukowski.

335.) Wicked: The life and times of the Wicked Witch of the West.

I already started reading Wicked, but I must say I got distracted because I went to a book fair last Sunday and bought a nice stack of books and already started reading one of them. I read multiple books at the same time, as well as some fanfiction mixed in it as well.

For me it’s all about different times a day which I enjoy reading different books. Let’s say travelling to work I’m not fully awake yet so I want some light reading. Before bed I enjoy fanfiction and sometimes there is a book I just need to read asap, like I’m doing with the Roald Dahl biography at the moment.

If you want to join in the reading group. Make sure you’re on Facebook and drop me a line to add you. You can only be added as a person, so no pages.

Love, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

One thought on “The Rory Gilmore reading challenge: February books:

  1. rtgrthetasigma says:

    Four books?!?!?! I consider myself to have got through one. Well done on your progress so far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

