The Rory Gilmore 2015 reading challenge.

Hi my hot cute girly geeks and boy geeks of course. Welcome to the first post of 2015. I hope you had an excited New Year’s Eve and everybody still has all their fingers and toes left after playing with fireworks.

First of all. Yesterday brought the sad news that Edward Hermann passed away at the age of 71 after battling cancer. Edward was for us Gilmore Girls knows as Richard Gilmore, Lorelai’s dad and Rory’s grandfather. Rest in peace Edward.

tumblr_nhgu0j0zve1qdfw82o4_1280

Now 2015 has begun it’s also time to start new reading challenges. I mentioned in an earlier post I wanted to do the Rory Gilmore reading challenge. It isn’t possible to read all the books in one year, but I want to try to read 2 books a month from that list and start an online reading group on Facebook.naamloos1

The original post about the Rory Gilmore reading challenge can be found here. It contains the list with all the books. My goal is to imagesTLU03SA5start on January fifth and see who’s with me.

If you want to participate in this reading challenge just leave a comment or a Facebook link and I will set up a private group on Facebook so we can start reading. I will be doing monthly updates on how it goes and what our thought about the books are.

imagesJ9BOXJM7It doesn’t matter if you join on January fifth or later this year. It is just a way to read some epic classic books you normally wouldn’t pick up that soon to read. And remember, there is a Goodreads list of the books as well.images10XZG7SW

We all get turns into picking 2 books for that month and you are able to skip books if you read them already or you can reread them as well, up to you.

Oh and I’m also in the process of watching all the Gilmore Girls episodes again, thanks to Netflix and my new TV. It will get you imagesNCX6PWCKimagesJF5ML1H1right in the mood to pick up those books.

I hope to see loads of you participating! And let this epic reading challenge begin!

Love, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy

naamloos

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

2 thoughts on “The Rory Gilmore 2015 reading challenge.

  1. RJ Mills says:

    https://www.facebook.com/the.andro.king
    please add me to your reading challenge group

Leave a Reply

