My Zelda Collection

Hello lovely geeks,

Usually I am a very modest person. No really, I am. But today, I am not. Because I have something to be proud of. And that is my Zelda collection.

I got into Zelda when I was about 13 years old. I had already played A Link to the Past and Ocarina of Time at a friend’s house when I was younger, but I never really got into it. I even owned Ocarina of Time myself, but I never got past the Deku Tree (the first dungeon). But when I was 13 I got Oracle of Ages for Sinterklaas (a Dutch tradition which is almost the same as Santa Claus). Man, I loved that game! The open world, the adventure, the story, amazing! So I dug up my copy of Ocarina of Time and started playing. From that point on, I never stopped playing Zelda. I bought A Link to the Past/Four Swords for the GBA and started to look for other Zelda games. I was determined to get them all! That task proved to be more difficult than I thought. A lot of games are quite rare. I bought games in foreign countries, in pawn shops and on second hand web shops, which resulted in the collection that I have now. There are still three BIG games that I am missing. Either because they are too expensive or too hard to find: Zelda’s Adventure (CD-I, 1995), Link’s Awakening DX (GBC, 1999), and Twilight Princess (GC, 2006). And if I want to lift my collection to the next level, I can always start to look for the games that only came out in Japan… I still have a lot to look forward too!

From left to right:

  • Spirit Tracks Limited Edition Tin Box – We have two of them
  • Oracle of Ages with box (GBC, 2001)- We both have a cartridge and Sander (my boyfriend) still owns the box. I have to check on my parent’s house if I still have the box. Bought my copy in Sweden.
  • The Minish Cap with box (GBA, 2004) – We both have a cartridge and Sander still owns the box. I have to check on my parent’s house if I still have the box.
  • Link: Faces of Evil (CD-I, 1993). – I am so proud of my CD-i games. They are extremely rare. The CD-i is a console of Philips and it had 3 Zelda games. But both the CD-I and the Zelda games were commercial failures and Nintendo forbid Philips to sell the games ever again.
  • Zelda: Wand of Gamelon (CD-I, 1993)
  • Limited Edition Wind Waker HD box – It came with a limited Edition Gandondorf figure which I will show later this post.
  • The Legend of Zelda, Gold cartridge w/o box (NES, 1987)
  • Zelda II: The Adventure of Link, Silver cartridge w/o box (NES, 1988)
  • The Legend of Zelda (GBA, 2004) – I have to check my parent’s house for the box
  • Adventure of Link (GBA, 2004) – I have to check my parent’s house for the box
  • A Link to the Past w/o box (SNES, 1992)
  • Ocarina of Time (N64, 1998) – I have to check on my parent’s house for the box
  • Majora’s Mask with box (N64, 2000) – Sander and I both own a cartridge, Sander owns the box.
  • Wind Waker HD (Wii-U, 2013)
  • Phantom Hourglass (DS, 2007)- We own 2
  • Spirit Tracks (DS, 2009) – We own 2
  • Ocarina of Time 3DS limited edition box – We own 2
  • Ocarina of Time 3D (3DS, 2011) – we own 2
  • A Link between Worlds (3DS, 2013)
  • Link’s Awakening w/o box (GB, 1993)
  • a Link to the Past & Four Swords (GBA. 2003) – I have to check my parent’s house for the box
  • Oracle of Seasons (GBC, 2001) – I have to check my parent’s house for the box.
  • Four Swords Adventures (GC, 2005) We own 2
  • Wind Waker Limited Edition (includes Ocarina of Time Master Quest) (GC, 2003)
  • Regular Wind Waker (GC, 2003) – Owned by Sander
  • Zelda Promotional Disk (includes Ocarina of Time, Majora’s Mask, The Legend of Zelda, Adventure of Link, Wind Waker Demo, and a random movie) (GC, 2003) – We own 2
  • The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (Wii, 2006) – We own 2
  • The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii, 2011) – We own 2

  • Link’s Crossbow Training (Wii, 2007) – A spin-off game. Sander and I both own a copy, so we have two of those
  • Freshly Picked-Tingle’s Rosy Rupeeland (DS, 2007) – A spin-off game. Bought my copy is Barcelona for some reason. I know I have the box too but I can’t find it. I think it’s at my parent’s house. It never came out in the US.

Over the years, I have also managed to collect a decent pile of official and unofficial merchandise. I’m not going to name everything in the pictures, but I have a few items that I am especially proud of 🙂

Among others:

  • Hyrule Historia
  • Complete manga collection
  • The title-less books are limited edition game guides
  • The chest contains extremely limited edition game guides. You can see the certificate of authenticity.
  • My cat Beedle (named after a Zelda character) makes a cameo in this picture, can you find him?

Among others:

  • Wind Waker Ganondorf that came with the Limited Edition of Wind Waker HD
  • Spirit Tracks Link and Phantom Zelda that came with the Limited Edition of Spirit Tracks
  • Bought the figures from Phantom Hourglass in France

Among others:

  • The Master Sword from Skyward Sword
  • Zelda animated series dvd box set
  • a Link Between Swords 3DSXL – owned by Sander

I guess that was it. I think it’s quite awesome If I may say so myself. I also have a (quite boring) Zelda T-shirt, but I think it’s at my parent’s house. And I didn’t bother to photograph all my posters :p . I’ve got a lot of stuff in this collection thanks to Sander, and some stuff is his, so credit where credit is due. But most is mine XD.

I hope you guys enjoyed this. Do you also have collections? Tell me in the comments!

About Tekira

26 year old psychologist, on the quest of finding a job, loves anime and games.

2 thoughts on “My Zelda Collection

  1. I love your post and the fact you have an awesome geeky collection at home! well, you know my collection of stuff I have at home, too much to sum it all up. But well done, (feeling proud of my fellow geek)

  2. Tekira says:

    Thanks! And that’s only my Zelda collection (although ‘only’ isn’t the right word since it’s my most valuable collection). I have a closet full of figures from different franchises too, I think I’m going to post about that another time 🙂

Leave a Reply

