Sherlock Lives…

Hi my hot cute girly geeks and boy geeks of course. If you follow me on twitter you would have noticed one of my favourite shows returned last night on TV. That’s right, Sherlock is back. And this is not so much a review as well as more of a, what the f*ck did happen last night. Oh and beware of spoilers.

First of all, I urge you all to watch the episode, no seriously, before you read this, go watch it. I don’t care how you watch it, but watch it! Now stop reading and go hunt down that episode.

So you watched it now. Well done. Bravo! Are you baffled and crazy like I am? You’re welcome.

tumblr_inline_mldbaoDE7b1qz4rgp

Let me explain a thing first, most of us waited for 2 years to get to watch season 3, I was lucky, I only had to wait a year and a half since I watched season 1 and 2 a bit later. But still, 2 freaking years! We are known as the fandom that waited and guess what; we’re all crazy as a result. Do we mind? Not at all.

My first thought upon watching that episode was like I have been watching a real life fanfiction. Things happened, shippy things happened, OTP’s became real… and the fandom… it exploded.

For example, this happened:

naamloos

And this:

imagesBU3OSYV1

Oh and don’t forget this:

Bc7w_tXIQAAjikO

And I swear, in that moment, the fandom was Anderson:

Bc7e728IIAARYTl

I think Mark Gatiss came up with the ideas thanks to this:

Bc7tHKjIMAACesr

And can we talk about Sherlock and Mycroft’s parents for a moment? They are played by Benedict’s actual parents!

tumblr_myqt043fky1qksjsfo1_500

Oh and I think we have a new fandom T-shirt as well:

Bc7ZmpcIAAA-cpg

Hey look, it’s captain Martin du Crieff:

naamloos1

fc,220x200,white

Can we take a moment to talk about the hair:

Bc7gA7bIgAARpTF

And I love how the two of them love to play games (sorry, couldn’t find a picture).

The episode contained everything we wanted as a fandom, I think we all laughed, cried, cursed, grieved, got angry, fell in love, and every other human possible emotion in the range we got.

After the three episodes have aired, I will try to do some justice and post proper reviews.

For now I leave you with the short wait until Sunday, when the next episode airs and me watching this episode over and over again!

Love, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy

PS: Disclaimer: I do not own the pictures used in this blog. No copyright infringement intended. Everything belongs to their respective owners. All the opinions stated in this blog are my own.

PPS: the Dutch Cumber Collective Believes in Sherlock:

DCC WE Believe

PPSS: here’s a Sherlock survival kit, you’re gonna need it:

Bc6IFa9CAAAz1d-

PPPSS: check out John’s new entry on his blog: http://www.johnwatsonblog.co.uk/blog/07november

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

One thought on “Sherlock Lives…

  1. Really enjoyed last night’s episode, especially John’s reactions. (Heaven help someone if they REALLY got him mad). 😀

    Looking forward to Sunday. BRING IT ON!!!!!

Leave a Reply

