I’m back!!!

Hi my hot cute girly geeks and boy geeks of course. I’m back, well duh, otherwise you wouldn’t be reading this post.

I'm Back

So what happened? Well, NaNoWriMo, my birthday, busy at work, studying, busy at home, things and stuff (sorry couldn’t resist the Walking Dead reference).

But the main thing is that I’m back, and I will be writing regular blog posts again. First of all an apology to my fellow bloggers who prepared geeky Christmas gifts for you guys, but I was late with my list, thus means, you will not be getting geeky Christmas ideas, I mean, if you have to buy Christmas gifts at this point in time, you’re late!

Not to worry, I’m keeping the lists and you will get them in a couple of weeks, just in time for valentine!

Second of all, apologies to all the nice people who emailed me about blog tours, promotions and books I received. I’m in the process of reading all my emails (about 400 of them), and you will get a reply this week. Don’t worry.

Last, not an apology, but more of a f*ck you to people posting nasty comments. Look, I’m writing this blog for fun, I have a day job and a household to run, I’m busy. And I’m Dutch, as in, English isn’t my native language. Sometimes spelling and grammar mistakes happen. Nobody is forcing you to read my blog. If you haven’t got anything nice to say, just shut up.

YouSuck

Ok, now that is out of my system. I’m still working on rearranging my blog; some features will disappear next year, like the vlogging and YouTube Sunday. I’m still waiting for the artwork to update my blog and make it geekier! Be patient about it. It will come soon.

Saying this, I’m still looking for a couple of more bloggers. If you want a more permanent spot and you have time to write at least 2 posts a month, you’re more than welcome to contact me.

smaug-eye-guardiantvFor now, this was a quick update, and over the next couple of days you’ll be getting more posts. How about a Hobbit, the desolation of Smaug review. Going back to watching all the supernatural seasons, so more reviews. A NaNoWriMo book review, epic birthday, or how to throw a whovian party with some cool ideas. Sherlock is coming back, so expect some sobbing and ranting, and a new museum tour.

And a last request, 2014 is just around the corner, what are you geeks looking forward to? Besides Sherlock coming back, what plans do you have for 2014, New Year’s resolutions, tell us!

Lots of love, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

2 thoughts on “I’m back!!!

  1. Ilana says:

    Hiya and welcome back Mendy!

    Looking forward to those Supernatural reviews. I’m just at the beginning of Season 2, and I _am_ intending to watch the rest, so I hope I can keep up with you.

    Fannish things to look forward to in 2014, not sure. There are more and more scifi movies being made, so seeing some or all of those is great. I tend to catch things on DVD/Blu ray rather than the movies because I can’t deal wtih 3D, so I’m perpetually behind on these types of things.

    I’m planning to watch The Cape, I believe it’s a series about Superman, but since I haven’t seen it yet, I’m yet to discover it. The White Queen is also on the to watch list, also not knowing exactly what it’s about, but it’s been recommended by fans.

    I’m currently enjoying Agents of SHIELD a lot, for mostly Buffy-style reasons and because the cast just rocks.

    I’m watching Atlantis, good clean youthful fun.

    Almost Human: buddy cop show set in the future, and hot guys – what’s not to like?

    I’m intending to catch up with a little series called Beauty and the Beast (2012). I’m not up with season 2 yet, but have it lined up to watch.

    Then there’s the ongoing Big Bang Theory, which continues to be great fun. May it reign supreme for a long time, or at least until Leonard and Penny get married. 😉

    I watched the first two episodes of Sleepy Hollow and definitely want to give that more of a go, as the characters are strong, the partnership is working and the set-up has potential.

    The same for The Blacklist. Not genre (unless spy or thriller counts), but great fun, sheer because it’s a crazy concept that can go just about anywhere and because James Spader just totally rocks!

    Guilty pleasures: I catch about every 4th episode of Dallas (2012). It’s just so much glee and fun, it puts a smile on my face. But I can’t be bothered with following it ep by ep, so I’m skipping my way through it.

    Then since I’m completely going mainstream here, there’s Downton Abbey season 4, that I need to finish in the new year. I’m behind on watching, even though it was actually aired on Dutch television right behind the UK. Silly me, I get behind on it anyway. This doesn’t fall under guilty pleasure – this is mass pop culture at its best! Assuming season 4 doesn’t suck, that is.

    As for active 2014: there is Imagicon in March in the Netherlands:
    http://www.imagicon.nl/

    And there is Worldcon London: Loncon 3 in August:
    http://www.loncon3.org/

    I’m going!

    Have a great festive season!

    • Thanks for the lovely words, we do watch a lot of the same series. I’m currently working on reviewing season 5 of Supernatural, you can find the older ones under the Supernatural tag if you like, but they do contain spoilers.
      ABout Imagicon, I was planning to go, actually was one of the volunteers, but my work decided to go to Paris that weekend and I need to play the tourguide. Not that I mind, but too bad I’m gonna miss the Dutch con.
      As for the Con in London, I’ll probably will be going to London end of September, beginnings of October, so gonna miss that one as well.
      I hope you have a lovely and geeky beginnings of 2014!!!

Leave a Reply

