NaNoWriMo Newbie presenting itself!

Hi my hot cute girly geeks and boy geeks of course.

nanowrimo2

Something different for you guys today. I am, for the first time participating in NaNoWriMo this year. I’ve been planning this for years but this last Sunday I suddenly decided to just do it. I mean, I keep finding excuses for myself not to participate, and this year is no exception.

I mean, I have a fulltime job, a household to run on my own. The 50th anniversary and my B-day coming up the end of November. I start a new study for work. I have a blog to run, books to read, series to watch and a social life.

novelist at work

Well screw that, sort of. I’m trying to balance all of this and writing my goals words a day.

For those of you not familiar with NaNoWriMo. It stands for National Novel Writing Month and the goal is to write a novel in 1 month. From the 1 of November to the 30th of November to be exact. And you reach the end when you have 50.000 words. So just under 1700 words a day.

You can read all about it on: http://nanowrimo.org and if you want to add me as writing buddy, you can find me under hotcutegirlygeek

press-start-fa915ffe8a6fb32bb3eabf7f771620b4

I also signed up for a couple of write-ins. Social gatherings with fellow writers where you meet up for a couple of hours to write in cafes and book clubs.

So I’m gonna meet a ton of new people and geek out over writing and maybe, just maybe I have a novel at the end of November.

But this also means I don’t have a lot of time left for blogging. If I have some spare time I’ll write you guys something but don’t expect 3 blogs a week from me.

I’m looking at my fellow bloggers Tekira, Zee and Theta to pick up the slack for November.

nanowrimo2013

Oh and you can follow my progress thanks to the sidebar apps I installed.

Wish me luck!

Love, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Newbie presenting itself!

  1. Ilana says:

    I did it a three times. It’s good fun, but it’s a *lot*! Good luck.

Leave a Reply

