Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. a couple of episodes in, a series review.

Hi my hot cute girly geeks and boy geeks of course. So, another series review. This time Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

marvels-agents-of-shield

Synopsis according to IMDB:

The missions of the Strategic Homeland Intervention, Enforcement and Logistics Division.

My thoughts.

Euhmmmm, so did everyone else like me thought we would get something like all those Marvel superhero movies in series form or am I the only one?

This series was on everyone’s radar, including mine and a big promise to get us some awesome stuff.

I watched the first couple of episodes and still whenever I watched one of the episodes I can’t but help being left with the feeling of what the hell did I just watch?

I mean, we have agent Coulson, which is epic. Although I’m getting really tired with the whole Tahiti was awesome thing.

Melinda May, the pilot is way too serious and has a serious stick up her … you get my drift.

Grant Ward reminds me a lot of the all American bloke with a square jaw, being super serious and not to happy with his missions and babysitting the rest.

Skye is not a hacker! Period. No matter what Joss Whedon is telling us, she is not a computer nerd!

Leo and Jemma, bless them. Are fun to watch, but as a none native English speaker, with all the different accents I need freaking subtitles to understand everyone.

SO why do I keep watching? I have no idea, there is something about this series that makes you keep watching and the sort of hope it does get better, because the original idea is very good. But there are a lot of plot holes, things seriously not possible, major screw-up’s and a lot of things nicked from other series / movies.

It’s like this series tries too hard. It wants to be an action series, a bit of sci-fi, comedy, some flirting romance stuff and everything else. I think they need to pick one main theme to go with. Joss can do so much better. Look at Buffy, which was brilliant mixing the supernatural with action and comedy and S.H.I.E.L.D. is definitely failing at this.

I want more action heroes or mutants or alien tech and better scripts. The series is picked up to finish at least season 1, so I might stick to it till the end.

Let me know what you guys think.

Love, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

Leave a Reply

