YouTube Sunday

Hi my lovely hot cute girly geeks and boy geeks of course,

It’s Sunday again and I have a short YouTube Sunday for you today.

Before we start, if you are trying to reach me on twitter today, don’t expect an answer, as I’m participating in twitter silence.

We start with another comic con vid, Sam showing us around at comic con and the Game of Thrones experience: http://youtu.be/PDqE6E9xHsQ

Next up is Benedict Cumberbatch and James Rhodes talking and playing piano: http://youtu.be/hICIuhjzmKc and http://youtu.be/553ZHoMwBic

So Who is excited for tonight? And you know I’m talking about the BBC Who will be the next Doctor live event. It’s being aired on BBC 1, 7 pm UK time (8pm for us Dutchies) and we’ll finally get to meet the new Doctor! I know I am. Here are 2 previews, one for the BBC and one for BBC America, cause it will be broadcast live in different countries all around the world: http://youtu.be/jpc9rNSfyuE and http://youtu.be/FmxS0QD0tqc

And last, but certainly not least. The Sherlock season 3 teaser trailer. This aired right after Reichenbach falls last Friday. OH how I needed that bright orange shock blanket. It’s short but we get to see so much and the same time, so little. I need an airdate, asap: http://youtu.be/llGXWICGsD4 I have just one main observation. John, what the hell is that growing on your face! Get rid of it, now.

Talking about Sherlock. I love social media, I love how news is posted immediately, I love how you can connect with your favourite artists, writers, actors, musicians etc. What I don’t love, and I think I mentioned this before is how boundaries seem to disappear on social media. Within a blink of an eye you can post your inner thoughts, without thinking. At the moment Mark Gatiss is getting a lot of shit from fans. And it’s not all meant as insulting. But fans seem to tweet him a lot along the lines of, you are killing me with this teaser trailer. Or damn you Gatiss, for all those feels.

If you post such stuff on tumblr, to express your fangirling / fanboying feelings it’s ok. But how does a writer and actor like Mark Gatiss supposed to know you mean it in a funny way. This is one of the reasons I’m participating in the twitter silence today. Because of cyber bullying.

Just, be nice to the actors, writers, musicians, stars whatever. Express your love. But remember, they’re not your closest friends; they don’t know if you’re joking about your feelings. Be respectful, think before you send out a tweet, a facebook message, whatever. Be respectful and keep your fan feelings well away from them.

Lots of love, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy.

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

One thought on “YouTube Sunday

  1. Hello! I’ve been following your blog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the fantastic work!
    funny pictures websites

Leave a Reply

