Update

 

Hi my hot cute girly and boy geeks of course,

As you all have noticed I have been a bit absent with my recent posts. I promised some blogs to you guys, but I haven’t been feeling up to it to write them.

A lot has changed in my life, the last couple of months I would say and I have a hard time adjusting with it. Positive as well as the negative things. I usually hit such a spot once a year, but for some reason this time it hits me harder and I have a hard time coping with it.

I won’t go into detail but people close to me know what I’m talking about.

I don’t want to sound all complaining and whining but sometimes you just need to let the world know you are not doing ok.

I don’t know. I know this is a geek blog and I sometimes post personal stuff. I have like half a dozen personal posts half in progress but I can’t seem to find the energy to write them and get them posted.

I know I seem to the outside world that I’m a strong, independent woman, who can take care of herself.

But guess what; even strong independent women need a shoulder to cry on sometimes.

So this is me, reaching out to followers and friends, telling them I need that shoulder, or just a kind word or I don’t know. Maybe it will help me to climb out of that slump I’m currently in and give me the energy to get through this.

For me this is learning to say it’s ok, you are not ok and to ask for help.

I know I’ll get over this, but for now it’s a bit hard to see that spot of light in the future.

Next blog will be more cheerful and in full geek mode again.

Love, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy.

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

7 thoughts on “Update

  1. I understand where you’re coming from.

    I didn’t acknowledge, or wanted to accept, help from my friends and family for a few months into the tough times that I was having, so by simply doing this, you’re a better person than I was.

    Know that although I can’t be there physically, I am with you from where I am. You’re my friend. I love you and there will always be an ear and a metaphorical cup of tea waiting.

    • Thank you for being such a good friend and thank you for listening to me when I ramble about stuff going on in my life. I’m really looking forward to seeing you in September and finally collecting all those hugs you promised me 😉

  2. Oh Mendy, I have been there so much. It seems like both our lives are on rollercoasters! I do want you to know from the bottom of my heart that I love you and will back you up and support you. I have been freaking busy with life that I can’t breathe.

    Please don’t make the same mistakes I did and think no one cares. I KNOW tons of people just love you. How could they not? YOU ARE AN ANGEL! My opinion, I know will be seconded.

    I feel like I heel because I have sent that stupid box twice now, and it has came back. I so want you to have all this stuff I have for you. However, if I send it FED EX, it will be a fortune and with hubby out of work, we have been counting pennies!

    I love you, Angel Mendy, don’t be holding it back. Let me know, let us all know and your friends will hold you in their arms. {HUGS} Lots of love, Emily

    • Thank you Emily, for your kind words and being there for me. You truly are a good friend. And guess what. My best friend just moved to Texas and family and Friends sre visiting over the next month (I’m planning to go next year) so I can give you her address and she will make sure the package will reach me.
      Love Mendy

  3. I love you Mendy!!!!
    Oh my, email me or FB message me her address, and I will send everything there!!!! YEAH!!!!
    Lots of love, Emiy

  4. Nanayah says:

    Hey Mendy, sorry to hear you’re feeling a bit down. We all go through this, so just know that you are not alone. I can so relate to the feeling that everyone thinks you strong, independent woman, who can take care of herself. I feel lonely all the time, I have become “the when I’m bored friend”, the friend people only want to hang out when they don’t have anything else to do. But people like you bring color into my life and remind me it does get better. So I know that it will get better for you to.
    Hope watching STID cheered you up a bit 🙂

    Josh Barrowman on the question, how do you maintain an attitude of positiveness when something bad happens.

Leave a Reply

