Happy 1 year blog anniversary

Hi my hot cute girly and boy geeks.

1st blog anniversary

Wow, I noticed today I have my one year blog anniversary and it almost escaped me. One year of blogging, again wow. I never knew I would reach this. I have a short attention span and things bore me easily.

I remember starting this blog a year ago because I had to cut down working because of a lower back hernia. And I remember needing to find something to keep me from dying of boredom. So I started this blog. And it’s been a wonderful journey so far.

I met some amazing people thanks to my blog. Zee, my Swedish whovian companion who I love to bits! Theta, my lovely British whovian who got me addicted to Doctor Who and Sherlock (shake fist and yell Theta!!) Camgal, who was so nice to help me with posting blogs when I wasn’t able to sit upright for very long. Emily, my wonderful American author friend, who writes amazing books!

Some highlights within this year of blogging. For the first time ever, I went on vacation twice on my own. First to Paris and after that to London. Where I met two amazing people, Dani blog_anniversary1and Nina! My dad participated in the Alpe d’HuZes, a sponsored bike ride for the Dutch cancer foundation and I got to see him finish.

I got a new tattoo and I met great friends in the Dutch Supernatural fanclub. Rosalie, you will always be my ultimate fangirl babe! Nanayah, cupcake loving and sewing friend! Stella, beautiful fellow superwholockian (as soon as she starts watching Sherlock) hihi.

I read some amazing books by new authors and some really good movies. I got addicted to Teen Wolf and Tumblr. I had surgery last October for my lower back hernia and I’m doing great!

I learned how to knit and sew and I am baking cupcakes, cookies and pies like crazy.

I started writing again and I have plans to write a novel together with a friend from the UK.

I was invited on a Dutch podcast by some amazing fellow geeks from Geekinstijl! (Transcript is coming guys, just hold on).

I started vlogging, which is funny as hell, although some people take it way to serious.

I started a second blog, based on my baking stuff (it’s in Dutch, but still fun to do.)

I participated in Gishwhes 2012 and survived the Mishapocalips of 2013.

I think I’m forgetting a lot of amazing and awesome stuff. But it’s been a really good year for me. It had its ups and downs, but looking back it was still great. And I’m looking forward to what my next blogging year has in store for me.

Thank you to all my readers for sticking by me, commenting on my blogs and listening to my rambling. I love you all!

1 Year Blog AnniversaryLove, your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy!

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

6 thoughts on “Happy 1 year blog anniversary

  1. Nanayah says:

    Happy One year anniversary. You should definitely bake a one year anniversary cake :p it’s really nice to look back and see all that has happened in one year. Wishing you more fun blogging experiences for the future.

  2. thanks sweetie, I will be trying a new recipe today, chocolate cake in a mug (only 5 min work) just have to find a nice candle to light it, lol. So that will be my anniversary cake, sort of.

  3. *Shakes fist* “Mennnnnnnndddyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!” 😀

    Thanks for the shout and being such a lovely friend.

    Love ya loads, my friend.

    • I had to mention you, think about what would happen if I forgot my blogger bestie 😉 and I still blame you for getting me addicted to Doctor Who and Sherlock!!! (well, I actually love you for it, but still)

  4. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE YOU!!!!!! I love you and hope you have a wonderful Bloggervarsary!!!!!!!!!! YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!
    Lots of love, Emily

Leave a Reply

