YouTube Sunday!!!

Hi my lovely hot cute girly and boy geeks, its Sunday again, so time for another YouTube Sunday. Before I start I have a few announcements. I’m working on a Christmas post myself, as well as one or 2 video’s. That depends how the editing is going. Also, my good friend and fellow blogger Theta went to see the Hobbit and made and awesome and spoiler free review over at his blog, you should check it out: http://resolution-corner.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/the-hobbit-unexpected-journey-director.html

Also, we are doing something Whovian for Christmas this year, a review of all the Christmas episodes and I need your help. I am giving you the opportunity to use my blog for one time to do a review for Christmas. Here’s how it works. You pick a Christmas special you like, let me know about it, do a review and send it to me and I’ll make sure it’s posted on Christmas day. These are the episodes you can choose from:

  • The Unquiet Dead: Theta
  • The Christmas Invasion: Hot cute Girly Geek
  • The Runaway Bride:
  • Voyage of the Damned:
  • The End of Time: Hot Cute Girly Geek and …
  • A Christmas Carol: Zandrina
  • The Doctor, the Widow and the Wardrobe:
  • The Snowman:

So the end of time is a two part Christmas and New Year special, so it should be done by two people and needs some serious communication in order to pull that one off, who wants to do it with me. And as for the snowmen, this means you need to be able to actually watch that episode when it airs and write a review short after and post it or send it to me so I can post it for you.

That where the announcements, lol. So now you’ll get your vids:

I love musicals and I love Les Miserable, and I can’t wait to see the new movie. And I was surprised to find out that they added a song, check this out: http://youtu.be/FenjTgqaQ6Q

These two songs are my favorite on the Hobbit cd, and since I have to wait till the movie comes out on DVD, I have to make do with YouTube: http://youtu.be/NRUBe2RTq74  http://youtu.be/NRUBe2RTq74

And another Christmassy preview for the doctor who Christmas special, the Hobbit: http://youtu.be/vEJNzJqMtjg

I usually don’t post fanvids, but this one is so amazing and captures everything so well, I couldn’t pass on this opportunity to show you: http://youtu.be/7li5eZ3JZbA

And the last video of today, Ewan McGregor plays with lightsabers: http://youtu.be/IIAgELk-P6w

I hoped you loved these vids and I hope to hear from some of you very soon.

If you want to do a review, leave a comment / reply or email me at hotcutegirlygeek@gmail.com

Love, your own hot cute girly geek Mendy

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

2 thoughts on “YouTube Sunday!!!

  1. camgal says:

    The Les Miserable movie looks absolutely moving, I can’t wait to watch it either 🙂

  2. I know!!! It’s one of my favorite musicals of all time!

Leave a Reply

