YouTube Sunday!!!

Hello my fellow hot cute girly and boy geeks. It’s time for another YouTube Sunday. I still owe you a vlog of my own. The problem being I borrowed my dad’s video camera, but he forgot to include the right cables. And since it’s an old one which still uses taped, I need a cable to hook the damn thing to my computer. I couldn’t find it in the shops today, so I’ll try again tomorrow. Since my dad lives about 100 kilometers away, picking it up isn’t an option.

Also, it’s December! I just finished the last of my Christmas presents shopping, how are your Christmas preparations going? Do you have tree up already or do you wait a little longer? Since we have our own December celebration the 5th of December, my house isn’t in Christmas spirit yet, that and I have to ask my neighbor nicely to go with him, when he gets his Christmas tree. I don’t own a car or have a driver’s license and I can’t put one on my bike, that would be funny though. I have to wait till he goes shopping.

And in other news, I finished my Doctor Who scarf. Which I started the 30th of October and I finished the 30th of November, and it’s magnificent. I’m currently working on another crafts project, which I can’t say anything about. It’s a Christmas present for two of my dear friends and fellow bloggers. I need to finish soon in order to ship it abroad in time for Christmas, but I think they are gonna love it. It’s certainly made with love, and no it’s not knitting. I’m done with that for a while.DSC_0383

DSC_0382

But let’s start with our YouTube vids:

This one is a funny video explaining again what ‘Sinterklaas’ means, and I laughed till I cried, so, so funny. http://youtu.be/UCUHTDrca4s

If you’re feeling down or blue, this is bound to bring a smile on your face, you probably already watched it, but still. The Muppets with Mahna Mahna: http://youtu.be/8N_tupPBtWQ

So I stumbled on this vlogger thanks to the lovely Zee. And this vlogger CassJayTuck is introduced to the wonderful world of Doctor Who, you know the funny part? My dear friend and fellow blogger Theta introduced me to Doctor Who and it went the same. I can totally relate to vlogger Cass and I pretty much reacted the same, not pretty much, exactly the same, go watch this vid and follow her vlogs, they are awesome: http://youtu.be/24UZeKLHwgA

Thankfully I don’t have a scary cat like this one. Don’t blink! http://youtu.be/JJT39M8Y2F8

I wanted to give a special shout out to my galpal and fellow vampire lover Emily Guido! I did some blogs about her earlier; remember she wrote a book in about a week. Self-published it on Amazon and now she has her own publisher and her first book is in print out now! Click this link in for ordering your own copy in print and support this awesome writer: http://www.amazon.com/Charmeine-Light-Bearer-1-Emily-Guido/dp/0615694195/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1354456344&sr=1-1&keywords=emily+guido

Also, the next two vids are book trailers for her books. You can order the rest of her books as kindle editions, but a printed copy is way cooler and geekier than a kindle edition. So order it, RIGHT NOW!

And if you wanted to see what her books are bout, check out these awesome vids:

http://youtu.be/OOiaAGKlEN0

http://youtu.be/Hfa-s28ubKA

That’s it for now, love you big time my fellow geeks!

Love, your hot cute girly geek, Mendy

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

Leave a Reply

