YouTube Sunday

Hello my hot cute girly and boy geeks, how are you all doing on this fine Sunday? Sorry I wasn’t around last week, I was busy doing Gishwhes 2012 and I loved every minute of it. I did some crazy stuff, reciting the Raven to a crow, creating a hangover picture while trashing my living room. (Luckily I had some friends staying over who helped me tidy things up after that) create a random act of kindness and helping break 2 Guinness World Records! And one of the assignments was also knit a 12 feet long scarf. I can knit, but not that fast and since I wanted it to be epic and awesome I tried to knit the Doctor Who scarf. Needless to say I didn’t succeed in the limited time we had, but I am still knitting, and this is what I got so far:

I know the colors aren’t exactly the same but it’s the cheapest I could find and that resembled the other colors, and I like my brown better. If you think, well that is cool, I want to do the same thing, go over to this website: http://wittylittleknitter.com/ this awesome lady has created the patterns for all the scarves. And I’m working on the season 16/17 scarf.

Since we are already in a Doctor Who kinda mode, here are 3 awesome Doctor who video’s on YouTube a Whovian must see:

If you are a big fan of the 10th Doctor and especially the Blink episode, you know the one with Sally Sparrow; you can amaze your friends with this cool blink video with transcript and play Sally Sparrow at home, talking directly to the Doctor:

http://youtu.be/Opy5DleJfOY

The next video is also pretty amazing: The Ballad of Russel and Julie and was created by the cast as a thank you after David left and Russel replaced by Steven, so sit back, relax and know you can do it!

http://youtu.be/SFZn5HKpO18

The last video I wanted to share with you guys is this one: The cast and crew of Doctor Who celebrate the end of the Tenth Doctor’s era by singing and dancing along to The Proclaimers ‘500 Miles’

http://youtu.be/n4hhWiqS7K4

If you have any other funny, beautiful or crazy Doctor Who video’s I should watch, just leave me a comment.

Love from your own hot cute girly geek, Mendy

Ps and a big shout out to my friend Theta who made me a proud Whovian and a Doctor Who addict.

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

4 thoughts on “YouTube Sunday

  1. […] See original here: YouTube Sunday « Hot Cute Girly Geek […]

  2. I only invited you to the party that is Doctor Who… you accepted the invitation.

    You know that I love those videos too!!! (Especially because I know you love a certain moment in The Ballad of Russell and Julie… you know the one. LOL)

    Big hugs and lurve back to ya for the shout out.

  3. […] YouTube Sunday (hotcutegirlygeek.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

