YouTube Sunday anyone???

Hi my hot cute girly and boy geeks. How’s life?

Mine is pretty much boring. I’m still at home, recovering from surgery, and I have my good and bad days. A.k.a. in a little bit of pain or in a lot of pain. But the surgery went well and every day I can do a little bit more. But if you have any tips for me to watch or to do at home, while lying on the couch, cause I still can’t sit straight for no more than 15 minutes at the moment, I love to hear about it. Writing is also a bit challenging but since I have all this spare time left; I’ll try to write more for my blog. So I came up with a new theme for those lazy Sunday’s. I don’t know how you geeks normally spent your Sundays but I just like to veg out on the couch, watch TV or funny YouTube video’s on my laptop and boy are there some cool video’s out there. So I’ll try to post 3 till 5 video’s a week, with of course a geeky or nerdy theme. Is this something you’d like? Just let me know.

This week’s video’s are:

  • Nintendohemian Rhapsody: what do you get when you combine the all time classic Queen song Bohemian Rhapsody, with Nintendo and two absolutely brilliant nerds, well this: http://youtu.be/ESq27B9YI4Q
  • Klingon Style: we all heard the new song gangham style; this is the Klingon version of it. Yes those Trekkies are crazy:  http://youtu.be/CayMeza487M
  • The Star Wars that I used to know:  another parody on a song, this time Somebody I used to know, Star Wars style, just watch and enjoy: http://youtu.be/qJlbPXZEpRE
  • I built my own Tardis: I think I posted this one before, but still. Yes I know it’s a long video but this geeky girl is awesome and my personal hero! Can I keep her? http://youtu.be/rtWUrJU46M8

That’s it for this week, if you have any tips for next week, or comments about the blog, I love to hear from my readers, just leave a reply and let me know what you think about the new theme for Sunday.

Love your hot cute girly geek, Mendy

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

3 thoughts on “YouTube Sunday anyone???

  1. Nothing is boring as trying to find something that interests you on TV!!!! That’s why I love my kindle!!! Love you, Emily

  2. […] YouTube Sunday anyone??? (hotcutegirlygeek.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

