Remember 9/11

Hello fellow geeks. This is just a short and sober post about today, 9/11. And although I’m not from the US, I still think it is important to everyone. One of the biggest tragedies in human history took place at this date 11 years ago. We should always remember this. And never forget.

I have a lot of friends living in the US and I know a lot of people who read this blog are also US residents. And for them, and everyone else whose life was affected that day, I’m writing this post.

I know a lot of bloggers all over the world are doing the same, and I think it is important we do this. That we remember the lives that were lost that day, the mothers, fathers, brothers, sisters, grandparents, neighbors and friends. But also the heroic acts by everyone performed that day. That we take a moment today to commemorate the police officers, the fire fighters, the doctors and nurses, the ordinary people who helped others that day. That we are grateful for them, and thank them for what they did.

So remember this day, light a candle, say a prayer, keep your loved ones in your heart.

Be nice to each other, be kind to each other, give peace to each other, respect each other, love each other so this may never ever happen again.

Love, Mendy

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

One thought on “Remember 9/11

  1. […] post: Remember 9/11 « Hot Cute Girly Geek Categories : Geeky […]

Leave a Reply

