Another update as promissed.

Hey guys, as promised another update on how your favorite hot cute girly geek is doing. I finally had an appointment with my surgeon and he decided to proceed on surgery because of my lower back hernia.  And it will probably take place at the end of September, beginning of October. I have to be admitted to the hospital for 4 days, but thank God, they have wifi. Seeing as most people who get this kind of surgery are almost senior citizens and I need something to preoccupy my mind with.

And when I’m released from the hospital it will take 2 months of recuperating. Meaning no work, lots of physical therapy and no sitting. Glad my couch is big enough to lie down on; otherwise I’d be confined to my bed. So what does this mean for my blog? Seeing as I can’t really sit well enough now, I still need my lovely co-geeks and co-bloggers to blog for me. I’ll try to blog once a week because I really miss ranting about my favorite TV shows and the books I’m reading, but I can’t make any promises.

I do appreciate a lot of ‘get well’ cards and presents however, once the surgery is over, lol. I’m a sucker for presents. So if you want to send some over to me (please do) just contact me trough my blog or otherwise DM me on twitter @hotcutegrlygeek and I’ll let you know where to send baskets full of goodies! Or maybe a single, hot, heterosexual male nurse will do also 😉

So hopefully around the end of this year I’ll be up and running again, blogging and hopefully participating in Gishwhes 2012!!! So, as soon as I know the date of my surgery I will let you guys know so you can entertain me through the internet.

Speaking of Gishwhes, our team still needs some members, maybe 3 or 4, so if you are interested, check out: http://greatestinternationalscavengerhunttheworldhaseverseen.com/ and let me know. (in order to enter our team, you need a facebook account, questionable sanity, the ability to communicate with the other teammembers, a love of Misha Collins and/or the series Supernatural  and creativity) So contact me if you have any questions or want to be part of our team.

For now, this is my update and hope you are all enjoying my guest bloggers for the time being. I know I love them! And be sure to keep an eye out for my next blog, which will be about my latest geeky addiction, Teen Wolf!

And for my UK tweepgeeks! I’m still trying to go to London before my surgery; I’ll let you know, so maybe we could all go for a pint or two in a pub! Lol. As much as I like the internet, real life people are much better!

Love, your hot cute girly geek Mendy!

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

One thought on “Another update as promissed.

  1. WOW!!!! I really, really am praying for you!!!! I love you! Emily

Leave a Reply

