Spiderman.

Hey everyone!

I actually wasn’t going to post on any blog today but I’m sort of having an emotional break down, so writing is the only way I can get through & past it. Bear with me.

I watched a lot of movies and programmes today and I found myself crying. I Never Cry! While watching anything…at first I thought I might have been getting soft because I was no longer in an environment that required me to act tough but that wasn’t it. I’m an emotional mess right now and I don’t know what to do about it. My doctor says emotional stress, I say I need a total change of scene and that is what brought me to write about it.

I want to talk about a Hot Geek who some people may call Cute. Our Friendly Neighbourhood Spider-man 🙂 Now this dude was a geek! I mean Peter Parker but as Spider-man, he was super, and guys went green with envy because of the way he made their ladies swoon over him. My favourite & worst Spidy/Peter Parker moment was when he put on the black spider-man suit.

 Although I admit he looked really bad ass in the suit, it had made him a jack ass and that was not cool. Red Spidy might have been a geek and soft but at least he was a nice guy & a gentle man. He treated ladies with respect especially M.J.

 The chemistry between the co-stars was awesome and I enjoyed every minute of it.

Quotes.

Black Spidy.

  • (To Mr. Ditkovich, corrupted by black suit) You’ll get your rent when you fix this damn door!!!!
  • (After he has thrown Harry Osborn through the glass windows of his mansion) Stings, doesn’t it?
  • (To Harry, corrupted by the black suit) I’m done trying to convince you.
  • (To Harry, corrupted by the black suit) Look at little Goblin Jr. Gonna cry?
  • (To Eddie, corrupted by the black suit) You’re trash, Brock.
  • (To Eddie, corrupted by the black suit) You want forgiveness? Get religion.
  • (Corrupted by the black suit, Peter asks for entrance to a club to a female bouncer) Find us some shade. Thanks, hot legs.

Quote Source. www.en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Spider-man_3/

Spider-man.

Peter Parker: Flint Marko. The man who killed Uncle Ben, he was killed last night.
Aunt May: Oh, my. What happened?
Peter Parker: Spider-Man killed him.
Aunt May: Spider-Man? I don’t understand, Spider-Man doesn’t kill people. What happened?
Peter Parker: I, uh… He… he was… I thought that – That you’d feel… He deserved it, didn’t he?
Aunt May: I don’t think it’s for us to say whether a person deserves to live or die.
Peter Parker: But, Aunt May, he killed Uncle Ben.
Aunt May: Uncle Ben meant the world to us. But he wouldn’t want us living one second with revenge in our hearts. It’s like a poison. It can – It can take you over. Before you know it, turn us into something ugly.

Aunt May: How’s Mary Jane?
Peter Parker: I don’t know.
Aunt May: I never heard from you. Did you ever propose?
Peter Parker: You said a husband’s gotta put his wife before himself.
[puts the ring in her hand]
Peter Parker: I’m not ready.
Aunt May: But what happened? You seemed so sure.
Peter Parker: Yeah. I, uh… I hurt her, Aunt May. I don’t know what to do.
Aunt May: Well, you start by doing the hardest thing: You forgive yourself. I believe in you, Peter. You’re a good person. And I know you’ll find a way to put it right.
[places the ring on the TV]
Aunt May: In time.
 
Quote Source: www.imdb.com
 
There’s definitely a difference. Everyone has a dark side & that dark side causes dark days. Share your thoughts;)
 
Love Camgal .
 

 

About IfeomaO

Freedom is subject to perception.

2 thoughts on “Spiderman.

  1. shimmeshine says:

    yea, it was tough to accept spidy in that black suit, especially the kids were stunned seeing him turn bad from good……..waiting desperately to watch next Spiderman in 3D

    P.S. Love those quotes; remind me, how at times, we also behave bad, with our dark side up !! 😉

    • camgal says:

      I know how you feel. At first he was kind of cool in the black suit but then just became an absolute jerk. Those were my favorite quotes from the movie, I’m glad you loved them :)- Camgal

Leave a Reply

