The Vampire Diaries fans, even in Belgium!!!

Hi hot cute girly (and boy) geeks of mine,

A couple of weeks ago I went on a trip to Belgium and what did I found out? They love the Vampire Diaries, one of my favorite vampire TV series currently on TV. They even named streets and a church after the characters and I wouldn’t be geeky if I hadn’t had proof, behold pictures:

The church named after the Salvatore brothers: (The sign on the church says Saint Salvatore’s Cathedral & treasure chamber)

You wonder what they would keep their? Can the vampires from the Vampire Diaries even enter churches or cathedrals?

The street named after the Salvatore brothers: (The street sign says Saint Salvatore’s cemetery)

I wonder who they buried there?

They even named a street after Klaus: (The street sign says Saint Nicklaus Street)

But the good people of Brugge (Bruges in English) are also protecting themselves against the vampires. If you follow the series you would know you can protect yourself from compulsion by using vervain or verbena, and it also weakens them. You can buy skin products and they even put it in their tea:

Needles to say I had to get some for myself. Not that I want to use the Vervain if Damon Salvatore came by, 😉

Love, your hot cute girly geek, for all things hot, cute, girly and geeky!

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

Leave a Reply

