Mistral’s Kiss by Laurell K. Hamilton, a book review.

Hi hot cute girly geeks of mine,

Lately I have a lot of free time on my hands and that means I can read a lot. Here is a book review of one of my favorite authors Laurell. K. Hamilton, Mistral’s Kiss. The fifth book in the Merry Gentry series.

Mistral’s Kiss by Laurell K. Hamilton is one of my favorite books from the Merry Gentry series. This is only the second time I’m reading it, but still. Merry finds herself in the middle of a lot of political drama. Her cousin is still imprisoned and she is back in fairy. But there are a couple of assassin attempts on her, before she enters fairy. Her favorite men are doing anything they can to protect her, but things get complicated as a lot of people from the Unseelie court don’t want her as their new queen for fear of becoming mortal. And to top things off. The God and Goddess take a personal interest in her, in attempt to restore fairy as it ones was.

 

I love this book so much because she finally admits her feelings she has towards Doyle, the queens darkness and my favorite character of all her men. The sex is hot and steamy, like all Laurell’s books. She has such imagination and getting it spot on, on paper. The men are beautiful as always. Wish you had those in real life. A girl can only hope.

This is the fifth book in the Merry Gentry series and I will see if I can manage to do a review on the previous four, but this is a must read, as all Laurell K. Hamiltons books are. The Merry Gentry serie and the Anita Blake serie!!!

You can now also find me on goodreads!!!

Love, your hot cute girly geek, for all things hot, cute, girly and geeky!!!

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

Leave a Reply

