Charmeine, a new novel by Emily Guido and a must read!!!

Move over Edward, there’s a new player in town called Tabbruis.

Emily Guido, a new Paranormal / vampire Author. She discovered me on wordblogg and I followed her on wordblogg, twitter, facebook you name it. She wrote a 100.000! word novel in 1 week!!!! Called Charmeine. I read her book in  1 week!!!

At first a little skeptical, an Angel as vampire? But that also intrigued me. I’m a sucker for original vampire love stories. And I must say I absoluty loved it!!!!!

Combine Angel from Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Cas from supernatural and you have Tabbruis a Blood Hunter from Hell. Who roamed the earth searching for the one thing he missed in his live, love. But, as a Blood Hunter he also has enemies, the Light-Bearers. Their quest is to destroy the Blood Hunters and protect the humans.

And then you have Charmeine, a lovely teacher who lost her memory and struggles through live. Until she meets that dark handsome strangers who rescues her from a blood hunter attack, or is it the other way around?

Needless to say that the stranger is Tabbruis and they fall hopelessly in love with each other. And then things move fast. Charmeine discovers she’s a light bearer and thus she and her love Tabbruis are sworn enemies. They fight for their love, their family and discover their past together in heaven. Will they succeed? I won’t tell. You have so read for yourself and it’s a good read.

Like I said, I couldn’t stop reading and it took me about 4 days to read the whole book. And I can’t wait till Emily’s next novel Ransom, due in May 2012. Thankfully I won’t have to wait so long. She is a great debut author whom we will be hearing much more of. She writes funny, fast and fantastic and I give this book and 8 out of 10, or 4 out of 5 stars. As you like it. All I can say is read this book, follow Emily Guido and spread the word!

Love, your hot cute girly geek.

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

2 thoughts on “Charmeine, a new novel by Emily Guido and a must read!!!

  1. Mendy,
    I don’t know where or even how to thank you for your kind comments!!! Unbelieveable that you like the book! So many people have been telling me the same thing that they fell in love with Tabbruis and Charmeine! I AM TRULY HUMBLED!!!
    Thank you sincerely, Emily

  2. […] I’m helping out my awesom gal pal Emily Guido in het blog tour giveaway. I already posted a review of her new book Charmeine on my blog: https://hotcutegirlygeek.wordpress.com/2012/04/20/charmeine-a-new-novel-by-emily-guido-and-a-must-rea… […]

Leave a Reply

