Hunger games

First blog is up, I finally watched the hunger games yesterday. What do I think? The books are way better. Don’t get me wrong, I liked the movie, but it’s a movie. A book will give you the opportunity to create a world as you would like to see it and a movie is about the fantasy as the director see’s it. And in this case, the book is more emotional. I think that if you didn’t read the books first, the movie doesn’t make much sense. I like books and movies and TV shows with strong female characters, who can defend themselves and act as some sort of role model like Katniss.
Anyway, grading time. Books 8 and movie 6.5 go see for yourself and let me know what you think.

Love, your hot cute girly geek.

About hotcutegirlygeek

Hi I’m Mendy, 30, live in the Netherlands together with my lovely cat Sir James. I’m a social worker who works with drug addicts and homeless people by day and a geek, avid blogger and aspiring author by heart. I read, write, blog, bake and create. More about Hot Cute Girly Geek

Leave a Reply

